Author Interview – Sara Barnard @TheSaraBarnard

12 Dec

What motivates you to write?

My children motivate my children’s books – both fiction and nonfiction lines. My life experiences, songs, people from history – they all play a part in my fiction novels.

What writing are you most proud of?

Each new piece I produce is like a new baby and I could never say which baby I am more proud of over the others. Here is a link for you to choose YOUR favorite! http://www.sarabarnardbooks.com

What books did you love growing up?

Ann M. Martin’s The Baby-Sitters Club series, Lonesome Dove, R.L. Stine. And I have always loved reading my mom’s writing – Author Ann Swann. She’s amazing!

Who is your favorite author?

I love most everything Larry McMurtry has written. His words have really gotten me through some trying times.

What book genre of books do you adore?

I enjoy westerns! Nonfiction can be just as entertaining as fiction, if you know where to look!

RebekahsQuilt

Buy Now @ Amazon

Genre – Romantic Historical Fiction

Rating – PG

More details about the author

Connect with Sara Barnard on Facebook & Twitter

Leave a Reply

